Patient Reviews

In today's hectic world, we understand that you are flooded with online content, making it difficult to find trustworthy and valuable resources. At SPEX, we want to make it as easy as possible to find what you need, especially when it comes to the choices you make for your visual health. We urge you to read our reviews and get to know who we are. Dr. Scott Campbell and his team can't wait to meet you!

Reviews for SPEX Seattle

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr. Campbell is THE BEST. The staff squeezed me in to his busy schedule for an irritating eye issue. I was in and out in 10 minutes, he determined exactly what was going on, and had a quick solution!!! Did I mention THE BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr. Campbell and his team are phenomenal. They are all so thoughtful, respectful, knowledgeable, and kind. Each visit is pleasant and efficient. I would highly recommend going to Spex. Additionally, they have a wide array of fashionable and interesting glasses frames to choose from."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I so appreciate the care I am given at Spex Seattle. I am always greeted and made to feel special when I come in for my yearly examination. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my eye care ! Thank you so much !"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Amazing service I highly recommend Spex. My Raybans needed some help due to a missing screw and Anna came to my rescue. Thanks for making us feel so welcome on our honeymoon and for your expertise. One very happy customer!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"This is my new go to eye guy. Very professional. Extensive exam. Very informative. Can't wait to get my new glasses. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"We were greeted awesomely and no waiting the young girl was quick attentively friendly and very knowledgeable. Our appointment started right on time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"While visiting Seattle from Houston, the screw came out of the arm of my glasses. The lovely ladies at Spex were able to fix my glasses better than before with a locktite screw. I am so thankful to be able to use my glasses! Thank you so very much!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"The optometrist has (innovative) excellent communication skills. I felt really confident with his advice and prescription. The two staff members made for a comfortable, memorable experience and I will definitely return for my next eye exam."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Scott Campbell is the best! Our family has been seeing him for many years and my husband and I have moved to 2 different locations that put us 5+ hours and 1.5 hours from his office. We still keep him as our eye doctor. His office is immaculate, his staff is very friendly, caring and helpful, and Scott is up on the latest new eye conventions. He does refer patients to other specialties when needed. Our experience is that he is always on time so no unnecessary waiting for your appointment. His office is in the middle of the downtown core, 1 block from Nordstrom. I never hesitate to recommend Dr. Scott Campbell at Spex!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Had an eye emergency and Dr Cambell was able to work me in immediately and have such thorough and competent care. Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Anna was amazing she replaced the screw in my glasses. Excellent customer service. Don’t go anywhere else. 👍"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"Great experience at Spex...friendly, professional service...recommend eye exam and/or eyeglass purchase without hesitation."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I’ve gone to Dr. Campbell since I moved to the area 11 years ago. If you make an appointment with him, it will quickly become apparent he truly does care about all of his patients. He uses some pretty advanced technology for a few of the eye tests and always explains everything to you in detail. Not only has Dr. Campbell been great, but his staff are top notch! They treat you with respect and are incredibly kind. It doesn’t feel like a generic cold healthcare visit. When you go to Dr. Campbell you feel like you’re an old friend or neighbor stopping in to say hi."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"I was absolutely impressed with Dr Campbell and his staff. He took a full hour with me conducting the examination and explaining every part of what he was doing and why. I couldn't have been more pleased."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"exceptional technical expertise with fantastic customer service"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Campbell's for many years. He & his staff are always extremely professional, helpful, and create an environment that beckons your return. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Campbell was warm, inviting and friendly. Dr. Campbell was also thorough in his eye exam and had demonstrated his knowledge from his years of practicing in medicine. His staff were also friendly and upfront with getting my insurance setup, upfront costs etc. I would highly recommend Dr. Campbell for your eye health needs. Thanks again to all."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 26 2022

"Dr Campbell rocks! He cares and takes the extra time. His team is Awesome! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 01 2022

"I don't live around this area. I was in need of urgent eyecare and staff went above and beyond to help me out. If I ever moved to this area, without a doubt this will be my go to optometrist/ophthalmologist. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Dr. Scott Campbell is the best. He does the most thorough exams and truly cares. SPEX has great frames and service. I’ve seen him for decades and even though we moved 100 miles away I still go back to have my eyes examined and have glasses made."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Campbell's for a couple of decades now and there simply is no reason to go elsewhere. It is downtown but is simple enough to get there and park if driving. You'll find a multipurpose storefront with a salon, eyewear and exam room. They carry beautiful and unique frames and it's a treat to explore and find my next great pair of glasses. I receive compliments without fail each time I head out in my latest new look and yet continue to receive compliments on my older frames as well. Dr. Campbell's staff are the best at offering objective critiques and advice. For years now it's felt like visiting family when it's time to make another trip in. On the physician side, Dr. Campbell is a scientist and physician and truly loves and is passionate about eye health and advances in care, technology and treatment. I'm a retired engineer and there's always been time allotted to the latest projects on my side and the latest areas of interest for Dr. Campbell. His exam is thorough but comfortable throughout. His findings, diagnosis and referrals are 100% trustworthy."

5.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I moved towns a couple years ago and still drive to see Dr. Campbell because he's that good. He is so thorough in finding the right prescription that the typical few minutes most optometrists spend feels inadequate once you've worked with him. He also has top of the line imaging and diagnostic equipment and is knowledgeable about a number of complex and chronic conditions that can affect the eye. More importantly, he listens to his patients keeps his knowledge up to date. When I came to him with a brand-new-to-me and rare diagnosis, he not only had heard of it but year after year when I came back he had more knowledge to share about how my conditions could affect my eye health. His staff are also kind, helpful, and organized. I see the same people year after year which is both a good experience as a patient and likely indicates that they are happy and treated well."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Great experience all around. The doctor took the time to tell me what he’s was looking so I better understood when he explained the results. I felt like I was a part of the process."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"I have had glasses for over 20 years and seen countless optometrists and ophthalmologists. Dr. Campbell is an amazing doctor who is patient, kind, and has a great sense of humor. He operates from an unassuming cozy closet office which has all of the modern equipment to help you feel well informed and confident in your eye care. I can't recommend his practice enough. Great doctor, hospitable staff."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Dr. Campbell is a very knowledgeable and friendly optometrist! He very accurately assessed and helped me understand the current condition of my eyes and gave me a lot of information on lifestyle habits to maximize my eye health. I also really like how he described, in detail, the technical aspects and fundamental mechanics of the eye. I highly recommend Dr. Campbell for any optometry need you may have."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"The best eye health and prescription care, period. Dr. Campbell is a knowledgeable, personable professional who invests the time, money, and energy into bringing top-notch medical diagnostics to your annual exam. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. 6 years and counting ..."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"It is always a great experience with Dr. Scott Campbell. He is a true professional that really cares about his patients. In addition, his staff is friendly & efficient and always very welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Campbell and the Spex team are absolutely the best in Seattle! Their level of care is the best I have seen in 20 years of needing eye care and it's always a pleasure talking to all of them every time I go in for a check up or treatment! I couldn't recommend them more!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Scheduled a visit because of an eye infection. Doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable. Quick diagnosis and reasonable treatment plan. Warm and welcoming staff. Thank you for the great service."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Scott is my eye doctor for years and will be for life! Love him!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr Campbell and his staff are great to work with. They have a fantastic selection of fashionable and fun frames, and an excellent guarantee."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell and his staff are incredible. This was my first time visiting, and the experience was exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr Campell and SPEX for close to 10 years. I love his practice and how he really listens and also explains the details of how your eyes are doing. Their expertise in fitting eyeglass frames and lenses is unmatched!! The after-sale customer service is the best!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is by far the best Optometrist on the west coast, and the only person I trust with my eyes. Vision is very important, and for some of us good vision is a must. Dr. Campbell is always honest, accurate, and affable."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"I have been getting my eyes examined at Spex Seattle for over 20 years and every time I go, they treat me like family, just as they did the first time I walked through the door."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Demandforce Sep 09 2021

"Well seeing as I may be Dr. Scott Campbell’s longest treated (noticed I did not say “oldest”) patient! I always get excellent care, service, and great conversation too! I have for over 34 years! Wait, Dr. C, you are not that old! Thank you again, for taking such great care of my eyes and sight all these years, you are THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I'm almost annoyed. Like I'm not attached to my optometrist. This is a very "changing the oil" type task for me. But at Spex they were personable, explained things really well, and it anything gave me extra knowledge I didn't expect. I'd highly recommend SPEX downtown to any techies looking."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have my hair cut at Spex with Traci, and she is wonderful. I travel an hour and a half to see her--she is a curly specialist and knows what she's doing. Highly recommend her for curly girls."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The best and most thorough eye dr around. Thoughtful and caring, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Love going to SPEX! Every part of the experience is professional and I enjoy my experience with them every time. I always leave knowing I've had A+ eye care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is fantastic! Giving one the time needed to make sure you get just the right prescription, and explaining everything to you. We are lucky to have him in Seattle. And, SPEX "the store" has the best selection of eyewear in the city of Seattle, in my opinion. THE BEST!! What more can one want? Dr. Campbell was recommended to me some 20 years ago, and we go there still, knowing we are getting the best in Seattle."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I've been going here for 4 years now, and it is definitely the best experience I've ever had at an optometrist."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Great service and great care. Always a pleasure to be with you."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Campbell doesn't rush through the exam and explains anything and everything. He seems pretty excited about eyes and how the connect to everything else in the body. Pretty cool stuff. Anna and Stephanie are too good. Stephanie has helped me pick a few pairs of frames in no time. I try on other stuff but it's a waste of time; she already picked the best ones. Anna has been awesome to work with fitting my glasses and helping with contacts and in general being helpful and understanding."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is diligent and obviously enjoys his craft, giving you as much or as little information as you'd like about his equipment, testing, and process to keep your eyes healthy and get you the corrective lenses you need. My wife and I have been going to him for years, and I feel I receive prescriptions that get me at least 20/20 vision and maybe a little better despite stigmatisms, bifocals, etc. I recommend him without reservation. The glasses store also offers very high quality frames and lenses."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Campbell for several years and find that I always go back! He is always very careful and detailed in the examination and the end product is the BEST that lasts and is quality."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Spex is the only reason I have left to go into Seattle. Excellent Eye Doctor and Staff. Had a concussion and needed some extra attention. Highly recommend this if you need exam/glasses. They will take care of you and make you feel like you matter. Mucho Gracias"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I’m based in Atlanta and SPEX graciously rescued me when my rigid gas permeable contact lenses went down a sink drain, while traveling. Anna was my point of contact at the office and she enthusiastically assisted me with obtaining an emergency set of soft lenses (with exact script from my optometrist). Saved me from having to purchase a 6 month supply and full eye exam, which speaks to the team’s goal to provide excellent patient care vs. profit-motivated service. THANK YOU! NOTE: They are enforcing social distancing/limiting the number of people in the store, taking temperatures, and are masking. Kudos for your efforts."

5.0 Review from I.8. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Friendly staff, excellent care! Felt safe and 'well cared for'!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Always a pleasant experience. Very Friendly staff and Dr. Campbell is very knowledgeable and so passionate about taking care of his patients and providing a thorough exam. He is incredibly friendly and never rushes you through the appointment. He wants to make sure you are comfortable and wants to help keep not only your eyes healthy but your overall health. It is honestly the only time I don't dread going to a doctor's appointment. Can't say enough also how wonderful his staff is, just a genuinely nice and accommodating group. Highly recommend Spex if you are looking for a honest, thorough and comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Lovely and super friendly staff who accepted to put my lenses on a frame that I didn't even buy from them ! Great service from Anna !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"My husband and I have been seeing (pun intended) Dr.Campbell for 20+ years. He and his team are A+. Dr. Campbell is exceedingly thorough, asks lots of questions, communicates in-depth answers and utilizes the newest technologies for preventative eye care. His staff are congenial and very helpful should you need frames/fittings. We plan to keep him for another 20 years if he'll keep us. :-)"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is the best optometrist I have ever worked with. As a surgeon, vision is critical and he focuses on getting my glasses perfect and contacts dialed in for sports. I highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"This is the best experience I’ve had with an Optometrist. He explained every test and result in a way that I could understand. He is thorough, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I have been going to SPEX for over 22 years. Dr. Campbell and his team are incredibly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Incredibly fortunate to have found SPEX all those years ago!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Amazing! Beat eye exam I have ever had. The doctor is incredibly kind and knowledgeable. He listened to me and found a solution that works for my eyes. Very happy and pleased. 100% recommended!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Always wonderful to see the Crew & Dr Campbell... Aces in my book... I've been seeing Dr Cambell for over 25 years.. !!! Looking forward to next visit !!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I have been lucky to have Dr. Campbell for my eye care for 26 years! An absolute professional and gentleman. The staff at Spex has always been helpful, thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"They fixed my sunglasses for me today in a matter of minutes. Great experience and friendly owner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"This is the first time I've had fun at an optometrist appointment. I played a light video game thing to test for glaucoma, got a cool scan of my eyeball showing the nerves and retinal attachment, and another scan to check eye-related brain tissue. Dr. Campbell explained every procedure and result and seemed excited that I had questions, unlike some other places I've been too that seem to be trying to push patients through as fast as possible. Dr. Campbell also used the minimum necessary amount of eye dilation liquid, so I was able to go right back to computer work without needing sunglasses inside. Overall, best optometrist experience I've had in 16 years of having glasses. Go here."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Feb 25 2021

"Dr. Campbell is fantastic, and the staff amazing! I've been seeing Dr. C for years and have friends and associates who fly from other states too. Very thorough, a great communicator, and has that instinct (and he scientifically validates of course) where he is able to DX diseases early."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Demandforce Nov 15 2020

"Best eye doctor in Seattle. The staff is great and they have the greatest glasses."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Yelp Jun 05 2020

"I frankly did not know that an optometrist could exist that was so thoroughly capable in so many ways.  Cutting edge equipment coupled with Dr. Campbell’s ability to both use this technology with high competence and explain is detail both the purpose and the results.  Warm reception from all staff paired with remarkable recall by Dr. Campbell of what we chatted about in my prior visit and genuine and calming conversation.  Clear understanding of my needs and concerns, impressive professionalism through the art of not only really being present and listening throughout my visit, but demonstrating that there was nowhere else he was trying to be but right with me for as long as it took to give me the best care possible.  Every once in awhile you encounter a professional that seems perfectly suited to the job.  Dr. Campbell is not just at the top of his game, but is top of the optometry game overall.  World class service, high quality follow-up assistance from his attentive staff... I don’t believe it’s possible to find better care.  I live abroad, but always wait for my annual trip to Seattle to make an appointment with Dr. Campbell.  I can’t imagine settling for lesser service."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have had a great experience all around every time i visit,"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I accidentally damaged my glasses and went here as they are the closest optometrist office nearest to my work. I was helped by Anna who repaired my glasses quickly and free of charge. I tried offering to tip her but she declined. I will be heading here for my next optometrist needs for sure! Great customer service, clean updated office, and good selection of eyewear."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Friendly and super helpful staff. I've lost my glasses and was looking to buy extra contact lenses to cover. They provided me a pair contact lenses to try, and also gave me the cleaning solution and a case. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell and his staff do a great job! On time, friendly and I love my new glasses and contact lenses! They took the time to properly fit my new frames. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Spex Seattle & Dr. Campbell."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have been going to Scott for many years and the service and professionalism of his office remains as great as always!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I recently moved to Seattle and choose SPEX for its convenient location. The doctor and staff were great! He was very friendly and personable. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what the results meant. I DID NOT know that so much health information could be obtained from the eye. When I was finished with my appointment, the staff had already picked out glasses they thought I would like and they were SPOT ON. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Campbell for year now. I didn't realize there was so much that went into eye health until seeing Dr. Campbell. He is very knowledgeable, attentive, and professional. Great staff members as well!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Love Dr. Campbell"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"As usual my most recent was much the same as all my past visits, exceptional from start to finish! From the warm welcome at the door to the friendly connection re-established, to the absolute professional and confidence provoking, fun experience with the watchful eye of Dr. Campbell, to the wonderful gals who are always so helpful in finding the exact right frames for my mug. I have been coming here for many years and haven't been disappointed once! Best service, best products and best people ever! Dennis"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Very helpful eye doctor. Always a pleasure to visit."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Every time I enter SPEX it's a pleasure!!! From the minute you walk in you are treated so kindly and professionally. Dr. Campbell is an excellent Optometrist, you get the most thorough examination of your eyes. He explains any issues you may have, and presents all the options for treatment. He keeps up on all the latest education. If you go to SPEX, you won't want to go anywhere else. They are the best!!! REALLY."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr Cambell and staff are the best most thorough and professional group you could ever find."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I was visiting Seattle for work when a screw fell out of my glasses. Spex was able to tighten the screw in no time and even cleaned my lenses. Super friendly and helpful service!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell is highly informative regarding eyesight and health, and overall body health and life wellness. His recommendations are medically sound and does not push a prescription just to make a sale. Additionally, the team at SPEX are incredibly helpful in all matters, including providing exception style options and varying pricepoints for eyewear. Highly recommend SPEX to anyone in need of an eye exam."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell has been my eye doctor for over six years. He is an true professional. Dr. Campbell takes the time to ask questions and he clearly demonstrates concern for you. I have confidence in his diagnosis and the course of treatment he prescribed. I have recommended Dr. Campbell to my family, friends and co-workers."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Everyone working here was so friendly! Dr. Scott Campbell was very informative and walked me through the eye exam like a pro. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell is determined to improve my eye health with each visit and succeeds!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell and crew are fantastic. Punctual, professional, friendly - all around great experience, going on many many years."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Excellent customer service! Free adjustments for your glasses! What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"The staff here is so friendly and wonderful! Dr Campbell was excellent, I felt like the eye exam was very thorough and I appreciated that he does the exam himself. I did not have to wait at all."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Very professional, very helpful crew. 5 stars for sure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Great service and great people."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Dr. Scott Campbell and his team are great! The eye exam process was very thorough and comprehensive. Dr. Campbell took time to explain the entire process and made me feel very comfortable. The team were extraordinary in helping me to select stylish frames to compliment my facial features. They always know my name when I walk in the door and treat me like family. Dr. Campbell was exceptional at selecting lenses that would work for my challenging needs ... including motion sickness with head movement. The entire experience exceeded my expectations. SPEX is easy to find, parking was convenient and the hours were very flexible to fit my busy schedule. Dr. Campbell has also seen all three of my kids and was very good with my children. His bedside manner is excellent. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Friendly staff, definitely above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Jan 08 2019

"SPEX! My favorite!Ones eye are the window they say to your soul... if that is true, then one wants an expert practitioner looking at those eyes and making sure they remain in the best of health!One wants to make sure that the beauty within is allowed to shine through! AND that ones eyes can take in all the beauty that hopefully surrounds you!If you ever wanted a place that you could be confident about your care- THIS MY FRIENDS IS SPEX!This is my second year that I have gone to the fantastic Dr. Campbell and his equally fantastic staff!Thorough, knowledgeable, service oriented, patient and kind. I've never seen so well, laughed so hard and smiled in such delight- during and upon leaving an eye doctor -ever...to boot-), I ran into an old associate while there. Life is good! How do I know? Cause I can see it clearly now :). By the way I am fitted for both and good to go w/ contacts and glasses,,, HOORAY!Thanks Dr. Campbell and staff! #HAPPYliveshere~LSP"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Demandforce Nov 09 2018

"Dr Campbell was great at explaining everything and very professional. Great staff. Thank you SPEX."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce May 12 2018

"He is the very best doctor i have ever seen."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 10 2018

"Where can you find the BEST DOCTOR & AMAZING STAFF in One Place??? I am a Seattle patient and I know Dr C has another Eastside Location equally awesome). Let’s just say , I have been a Patient for many years and the atmosphere is upbeat, fun, and inviting! Plus, I feel great knowing that Dr C is thorough and the most comprehensive eye care you will experience anywhere, The Frame Selection is fabulous and I am constantly complImented ... even on the street I am stopped and asked Where I got my Frames! I am anxious to pick up my two new pair ordered. They knew exactly what works on me and I did not have to work at anything. The lenses will be spot on! Every time! So, go where I go and all my friends and family. Perfect Glasses and Contacts and Fun Atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2018

"I've always had a top-notch experience at SPEX -- Dr. Campbell is friendly and explains everything he's observing in accessible language. I've been getting my eyes examined here for decades now."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Demandforce Apr 17 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Campbell for over 20 years and he is still the best! Friendly staff and very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Demandforce Mar 29 2018

"Dr. Campbell is REALLY the best!!!! He always takes time with you explaining everything along the way. You get a complete eye exam with all the most updated equipment. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The whole staff are just top notch. The best care I’ve ever gotten for all my eye care needs."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2018

"I've been looking for a good place to get an eye exam and SPEX is wonderful! Dr. Campbell is so pleasant and caring and the staff is extremely helpful and warm. Totally worth driving downtown for!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2018

"Scott is great, so thoughtful. Has helped me immensely with maintaining eye health and saw me through a difficult lens replacement surgery. Best in the city as far as I'm concerned, and I speak for the dozen folks I've referred his way too."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Yelp Feb 28 2018

"Dr. Campbell was one of the best health care providers I’ve been to in many years. Open, friendly, super-professional, and took the time to explain everything that was going on. A hearty recommendation for anyone living or working downtown."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Facebook Dec 09 2017

"This is a unique environment for vision care. They combine excellent exams with frames to suit your face and preferences, then if you wish, top it off with a hair design that pulls it all together. I had been a client several years ago and decided to come from Olympia to see Dr. Campbell again. It was an amazaing experience and I am so glad I did. I came back to thank him for diagnosing a serious retinal condition that other practictioners had missed 6 years ago. He saved my sight and I will always be grateful."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Demandforce Dec 04 2017

"SPEX is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Campbell was wonderful and positive and made me feel that he really cared. The staff is also wonderful. Stephanie helped me with putting in contacts for the first time and she made it a fun and relaxed experience. They went above and beyond for me. It was totally worth driving downtown."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Oct 19 2017

"Dr. Scott Campbell is thorough, thoughtful and highly knowledgeable. His high standard of care is evident. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Available frames are high quality."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Facebook Aug 29 2017

"After reading reviews about her and a recommendation from a friend I booked an appointment for a Devacut with Tina. Even with the recommendations I was nervous, as I have had a lot of bad curly haircuts in the past. As soon as I met Tina and she sat down next to my chair and specifically asked what I wanted. After explaining my curly hair journey and want I wanted for my cut, she started talking me through exactly what she was doing as she cut each curl. My nerves went away almost immediately because she listened to my wants and didn't start cutting my hair based on what she thought was best. Tina is so genuine, kind, patient, and knowledgeable. I have never felt so comfortable with a hair stylist cutting my curly hair. After my hair was styled and dried I could see how she transformed my hair. It had more shape and bounce and looked 10 times better than before I walked in. The real test though is whether I can style the same at home, and after restyling at home, I loved it even more! The salon has he DevaCurl products but Tina wasn't pushy with selling them, instead recommended what would be good for styling my hair. If you have naturally curly hair and want the best cut ever you must go to Spex and see Tina. Also, the other employees that work at Spex are also so friendly and welcoming. Stephanie helped me book my appointment and is so nice and has great customer service, it just made it that much easier to book. I can't wait to come back for my cut in February 2018. Thank you Spex!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Demandforce Aug 20 2017

"The best eye exam period"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce Jun 23 2017

"I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Spex from the best optometrist ever to the great gals in the front. Can't wait for my next visit. It was so fun, it was the high point of my day! See you soon, Dennis"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Demandforce Jun 05 2017

"It is fun to go there. They are always nice to kids, Dr. Campbell always remebers stuff about me, and listens to what I say. I got my first pair of glasses there, and they are so pretty, the best. I love trying on the glasses there. They have cool and interesting styles and fit really well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Demandforce Jun 05 2017

"Love coming to SPEX Seattle. Love the Eyewear selection (the only place in Seattle that I know carries LA Eyeworks, my brand), the professional staff, the stylish / cool surroundings, and most of all, Dr. Campbell. I started coming here about 15 years ago because a smart person I met recommended Dr. Campbell, and I won't go anywhere else. Dr. Campbell is so intelligent, kind, welcoming, and even fun. My whole family loves seeing him, and we look forward to our appointments. Love, Love , Love him, and trust him implicitly. He KNOWS what he's talking about. I love his 2 locations, both with different eyewear to choose."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Demandforce May 26 2017

"I love SPEX. I've been going there for 15 years and refer people all the time. Dr. Scott is great to work with and clearly an expert. The staff are warm and inviting. Just a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Demandforce May 14 2017

"Absolutely love Dr. Campbell. He's one of the smartest, kindest, most genuine people I've ever met in the medical field. My whole family sees him and I'm so lucky to have such a great eye doctor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 05 2017

"It's always a pleasure to talk with Dr Campbell. He explains exactly what he is doing and what we are seeing, and I always learn a lot.Thanks to him I had a totally successful replacement of the lens in my right eye a few years ago. I look forward to repeating this for the left eye this summer."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Demandforce May 04 2017

"Office staff was great! Very friendly. The Dr was very detailed in his explanations and spent a good amount of time with me. I thought the hair salon and optometry business together was different but not a problem. Will definitely go back for my check ups"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Demandforce Apr 29 2017

"Traci gave my curly hair some much needed TLC! She listened, delivered an amazing cut, and did it all with a smile! Just wish I could bring her back home with me! She's an excuse to come back to Seattle!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Facebook Apr 12 2017

"Christina, Stephanie and Sierra were amazing! They helped me pick my first glasses and were so helpful. Dr. Campbell was very easy going and had a good sense of humor. He explained everything I needed to know. I highly recommend SPEX �"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Demandforce Mar 28 2017

"Scott is the best. Informative and personable."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Demandforce Mar 26 2017

"I have been going to Dr. Campbell for years and highly recommend him. He takes the time to explain things, which I appreciate. Spex frame selection is good and they do a fantastic job of fitting the frames."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2017

"Outstanding staff, great facility, fabulous experience. I walked in and was immediately greeted by friendly associates. I waited for less than 5 minutes before seeing the doctor. Dr. Campbell was amiable and extremely informative. I learned more about my eyes than I have ever learned at another clinic. Awesome, state-of-the-art equipment. I highly recommend Dr. Campbell to others and will be making him my permanent eye care physician."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce Mar 05 2017

"Dr Scott is the best you could ever find. We have been Going to him for many years.."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Demandforce Jan 30 2017

"My felt my appointment was very thorough and informative. I appreciated the time spent explaining the findings and considerations. In a word, fabulous! I would highly recommend Spex to those considered about receiving the highest quality care with current resources available combined with extraordinary knowledge and compassion."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Demandforce Jan 28 2017

"Love, love, love this guy!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Yelp Dec 24 2016

"Hands down the best optician and overall eye health professional I have used in 20 years.  Dr. Campbell is thorough and patient, with a deep focus on eye health and preventative care.  His extra attention to detail had been a life saver for me in improving not just my prescriptions but in eye strain reduction through a focus on high quality lens and filter construction -- not just fashion optics.  I will also credit his investment in eye health scanning equipment with early detection of a problem my wife was unaware of, allowing us a successful permanent treatment to prevent what would have been permanent vision loss.  Best in town -- period."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 10 2016

"Every person I interacted with at SPEX was friendly and helpful. They were understanding about my financial situation of having to pay out of pocket due to my insurance not covering the visit. Dr. Campbell was informative, very pleasant, and it was a relief/reassuring to work with an optometrist who so openly understood the intricacies of my vision needs. Stephanie was warm and kind. I look forward to going back."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Dec 08 2016

"Amazing as always. Tremendously thorough, professional, kind and all of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Demandforce Oct 13 2016

"Eye exams here are world class and the doctor isSo nice. Very informative and friendly.Staff is super nice as well and they have anAmazing selection of cool and unique frames!"

5.0 Review from L.(. Source: Demandforce Sep 26 2016

"Always a pleasant experience at Spex."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce Sep 23 2016

"I've been taking my eyeballs to Dr. Scott Campbell for many years and he never fails to impress me with his knowledge and thorough exams. He's the best Optometrist I've ever been to and I cannot recommend him highly enough. As for the rest of the Spex staff, I feel the same about them. Every employee is personable, positive, and helpful. And their section of frames is wonderful. I always find 4-5 pairs that I love and struggle to pick just one. The staff is honest with their feedback on the frames and I've never been disappointed. I have people stop me on the street to complement my eyeglasses and I always refer them to Spex. When so many places don't see to care about their customers, Spex proves otherwise. Customer service is their focus."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Facebook Aug 18 2016

"Great people, great service. Always willing to help. Very Professional. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Facebook Aug 10 2016

"Scott is my eye doctor for years and will be for life! Love him!! ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Facebook Aug 08 2016

"Yes, I love these guys!! Scott is THE BEST and Russ & I feel very secure about the care of our vision - and at 77 & 80 that's REALLY important!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Demandforce Jul 25 2016

"Spex is the best! Dr. Campbell and his staff have taken really great care of our families eye needs for several years. We have confidence in Dr. Campbell and would not go anywhere else for our eye exams. The eyeglass frames are unusual and I get compliments on the ones I bought at Spex regularly. Mem and Tom"

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Demandforce Jul 18 2016

"Highly recommended. Everyone is very friendly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Demandforce Jul 18 2016

"Dr. Campbell is amazing. He is informative, personable and very genuine. I have some eye issues that will need to be taken care of in the future and he already knows what specialist is the best one to send me to. I appreciate the time he puts in to my appointments. I recommend him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce May 26 2016

"Dr. Campbell was able to see me same-day, and the exam was thorough, friendly, informative, and unhurried. Great experience and a spot-on prescription!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce May 09 2016

"Excellent care, service that is above and beyond in a very comfortable environment. The approach is first class in every way."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Demandforce Apr 16 2016

"Dr. Scott Campbell and his staff are super friendly experts. I have total confidence that I'm getting the best possible eye care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2016

"Dr. Campbell is the best eye doctor I have been to. Heck the best doctor I've been to. Friendly, constantly up to date on the latest in his field but never uses the knowledge as a tool to push some new fad or extra charge. It can be a few years and he remembers small details about my life. He takes time to explain whatever questions you have in a way that a non medical person can understand. If you have ever been to a eye care facility where they have overbooked on purpose and you wait in the waiting room like sheep for your turn a visit to Spex would be the exact opposite of that. Coffee, water, or whatever you might need are always offered by the friendly staff."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Demandforce Mar 09 2016

"Hands down the best eye Doctor anywhere. The frame selection is amazing. There at least four frames that I want right now!!!Gini JohnsonWest Seattle"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Demandforce Jan 24 2016

"Thanks Dr. Campbell for a thorough exam and detailed explanation of what's happening with my eyes especially since it was my first visit to an eye dr!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Demandforce Jan 18 2016

"Dr. Campbell is very knowledgable and cares about his patients very much. He has been my eye doctor for 7 years. He explains my eyes conditions and provides the prescriptions carefully and accurately. He is all about the quality, which is so important for our eyes."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Demandforce Dec 09 2015

"Dr. Campbell and his staff are awesome. Always friendly and professional,welcoming atmosphere.Dr. Campbell is the ultimate professional and explains what is going on with your eyes in an easy to understand way. Love his smile and demeanor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 08 2015

"I cannot say enough good things about this place or Dr. Campbell. I've been going to him for years and he's just the best. The front desk is kind, attentive, and helpful. They have a great selection of designer frames - pricey but beautiful!As far as the visit is concerned, it's very rare to find a practitioner who truly listens to you and cares about what you have to say. And you can tell he absolutely loves his job. I walk out of there feeling amazed at the capability of the eye and all the things it reveals about your health, bc Dr. Campbell is so knowledgeable. Every time I go in, he first thanks me for allowing him to work for me, say whaaaaaa!? That's customer service! My daughter (4yr) had her first eye exam today and he made her laugh and feel so comfortable. He's got daughters of his own, so you can tell he likes kids. My husband and infant son were waiting downstairs, and my son was crying a lot and I apologized. Dr. Campbell said not to worry and everyone is welcome there. So yeah, you get the gist - I love this place! Not a more knowledgeable, personable, or genuine eye doctor in Seattle!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 04 2015

"Scott is great. I think he and his staff do a fabulous job."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Demandforce Oct 02 2015

"Dr.Scott Campbell is kind,gracious and smart,he has a curious mind,and fabulous taste in shoes. Dr.Campbell also shares his knowledge and scientific excitement - you leave an appoint. with a greater understanding and respect for the miracle of sight and how your own"special eyes"see the world."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Demandforce Sep 03 2015

"I've been going here for years, always a great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Demandforce Sep 02 2015

"Dr. Campbell and his team are total professionals and most likely the best eye care team in Seattle. I most heartily and highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce Aug 22 2015

"Dr. Campbell and staff will treat you right."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Facebook Aug 01 2015

"Dr. Campbell is amazing! He takes time to really work with you. It is worth the trip!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Facebook Jul 30 2015

"Beautiful frames, great service. I will continue to get my glasses there."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce Jul 25 2015

"I feel I get real value and understanding from my visits.Don"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Demandforce Jul 23 2015

"I've been going to Spex for almost ten years now and even after relocating to a different state I make the time to get my eyes checked when I'm in seattle. The doctor is kind, knowledgeable, and I always learn something new about the intricacies of good vision."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jul 17 2015

"Friendly,professional,well run practice"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 24 2015

"Love it here! Best eye doctor in Seattle!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 18 2015

"Dr. Campbell is very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 15 2015

"I have been going to Spex for years and I will continue to because of the excellent care and knowledge of the staff..awesome customer service and Dr Campbell is amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Demandforce Jun 11 2015

"I love Spex. Dr. Campbell is the best by far. What other doctor do you visit who starts your appointment by saying "First, let me thank you for allowing me to work for you." I mean seriously!! The whole team at Spex is genuinely kind and caring. They make everything easy, from setting the appointment, greeting you when you arrive, and checking you out at the end with all the insurance stuff handled and goodies in hand. Dr. Campbell takes plenty of time with you, never makes you feel rushed, explains exactly what he is looking at and what is happening with your vision. Honestly I can't give enough stars or kudos. I wouldn't go anywhere else. My only regret is that the only way to see him is up a flight of stairs as I would love my 88 and 92 year old parents to experience his awesome care, but there is no way they can climb those darn stairs :("

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Demandforce May 30 2015

"Both my husband and I have been going to Dr, Campbell for 6 or so years now, and we would never consider going to any other optometrist. He is extraordinarily knowledgeable and takes a great deal of care in his exams. He is also very personable. Top notch.Additionally, his staff is always very helpful and customer service oriented.Highly recommened!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2014

"I have been a patient of Dr. Campbell’s for over 6 years.  He is an excellent optometrist and has given me wonderful care.  I feel very comfortable during my eye exam and Dr. Campbell is careful to explain each procedure.  After my last exam my eye site changed within five months.  Dr. Campbell re-examined my eyes and prescribed updated lenses at no charge to me.  That is superior customer service and client care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Facebook Apr 27 2014

"I've been following Rebecca around for years, and finally made it in to see Dr. Campbell for an exam at SPEX. Great contemporary concept, fun space, excellent staff, and a very thorough eye exam. I cringe to say that I actually had "fun" at my appointment - Dr. Campbell and Rebecca are awesome. When's the last time you had fun going to the eye doctor?"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Facebook Dec 19 2013

"Love him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp May 10 2013

"My wife and I have used Dr. Campbell for the last 5yrs and are very please with his pleasant personality and professionalism. Plus he stocks cool frames!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Yelp Apr 25 2013

"Dr. Campbell gave me the most thorough eye exam I’ve ever had.  Three years after our first meeting I still rave about him.  Unlike other OD’s I’ve encountered in other cities, Dr. Campbell loves what he does and knows it better than everyone else."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp May 30 2012

"I have never had a Dr that had such great bedside manner! He is attentive and also takes the time to explain things I don’t understand.  He is just a wonderful Dr and person!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Aug 02 2007

"Scott Campbell has a lot of great equipment to do a thorough eye exam. He is very willing to show you what’s going on and explain what he’s seeing about your sight. I felt like my exam was very thorough and he was reputable. Spex also has a hair salon that does a great job with stylish cuts. Weird, true, but since both are very good, it’s an observation and not a complaint! The eye glasses selection seemed alright, but I always love going to Market Optical for their contemporary selections."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Jun 19 2007

"I have purchased eyeglasses at Spex for over ten years and have had Dr. Campbell as my optometrist for almost as long.  They carry a nice selection of quality brands (e.g., Hiro, Alain Mikli, L.A. EyeWorks) and their staff is patient, friendly and knowledgeable.  Great warranty service.  Cheers to Jennifer and Scott for an excellent shop.  Oh, and they have a salon too but not having hair, I can’t comment on that."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.