Patient Reviews

In today's hectic world, we understand that you are flooded with online content, making it difficult to find trustworthy and valuable resources. At SPEX, we want to make it as easy as possible to find what you need, especially when it comes to the choices you make for your visual health. We urge you to read our reviews and get to know who we are. Dr. Scott Campbell and his team can't wait to meet you!

Reviews for SPEX Seattle

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr. Campbell is THE BEST. The staff squeezed me in to his busy schedule for an irritating eye issue. I was in and out in 10 minutes, he determined exactly what was going on, and had a quick solution!!! Did I mention THE BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr. Campbell and his team are phenomenal. They are all so thoughtful, respectful, knowledgeable, and kind. Each visit is pleasant and efficient. I would highly recommend going to Spex. Additionally, they have a wide array of fashionable and interesting glasses frames to choose from."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I so appreciate the care I am given at Spex Seattle. I am always greeted and made to feel special when I come in for my yearly examination. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my eye care ! Thank you so much !"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Amazing service I highly recommend Spex. My Raybans needed some help due to a missing screw and Anna came to my rescue. Thanks for making us feel so welcome on our honeymoon and for your expertise. One very happy customer!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"This is my new go to eye guy. Very professional. Extensive exam. Very informative. Can't wait to get my new glasses. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"We were greeted awesomely and no waiting the young girl was quick attentively friendly and very knowledgeable. Our appointment started right on time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"While visiting Seattle from Houston, the screw came out of the arm of my glasses. The lovely ladies at Spex were able to fix my glasses better than before with a locktite screw. I am so thankful to be able to use my glasses! Thank you so very much!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2022

"The optometrist has (innovative) excellent communication skills. I felt really confident with his advice and prescription. The two staff members made for a comfortable, memorable experience and I will definitely return for my next eye exam."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Scott Campbell is the best! Our family has been seeing him for many years and my husband and I have moved to 2 different locations that put us 5+ hours and 1.5 hours from his office. We still keep him as our eye doctor. His office is immaculate, his staff is very friendly, caring and helpful, and Scott is up on the latest new eye conventions. He does refer patients to other specialties when needed. Our experience is that he is always on time so no unnecessary waiting for your appointment. His office is in the middle of the downtown core, 1 block from Nordstrom. I never hesitate to recommend Dr. Scott Campbell at Spex!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Had an eye emergency and Dr Cambell was able to work me in immediately and have such thorough and competent care. Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Anna was amazing she replaced the screw in my glasses. Excellent customer service. Don’t go anywhere else. 👍"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"Great experience at Spex...friendly, professional service...recommend eye exam and/or eyeglass purchase without hesitation."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"I’ve gone to Dr. Campbell since I moved to the area 11 years ago. If you make an appointment with him, it will quickly become apparent he truly does care about all of his patients. He uses some pretty advanced technology for a few of the eye tests and always explains everything to you in detail. Not only has Dr. Campbell been great, but his staff are top notch! They treat you with respect and are incredibly kind. It doesn’t feel like a generic cold healthcare visit. When you go to Dr. Campbell you feel like you’re an old friend or neighbor stopping in to say hi."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"I was absolutely impressed with Dr Campbell and his staff. He took a full hour with me conducting the examination and explaining every part of what he was doing and why. I couldn't have been more pleased."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"exceptional technical expertise with fantastic customer service"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Campbell's for many years. He & his staff are always extremely professional, helpful, and create an environment that beckons your return. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Campbell was warm, inviting and friendly. Dr. Campbell was also thorough in his eye exam and had demonstrated his knowledge from his years of practicing in medicine. His staff were also friendly and upfront with getting my insurance setup, upfront costs etc. I would highly recommend Dr. Campbell for your eye health needs. Thanks again to all."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 26 2022

"Dr Campbell rocks! He cares and takes the extra time. His team is Awesome! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 01 2022

"I don't live around this area. I was in need of urgent eyecare and staff went above and beyond to help me out. If I ever moved to this area, without a doubt this will be my go to optometrist/ophthalmologist. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Dr. Scott Campbell is the best. He does the most thorough exams and truly cares. SPEX has great frames and service. I’ve seen him for decades and even though we moved 100 miles away I still go back to have my eyes examined and have glasses made."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Campbell's for a couple of decades now and there simply is no reason to go elsewhere. It is downtown but is simple enough to get there and park if driving. You'll find a multipurpose storefront with a salon, eyewear and exam room. They carry beautiful and unique frames and it's a treat to explore and find my next great pair of glasses. I receive compliments without fail each time I head out in my latest new look and yet continue to receive compliments on my older frames as well. Dr. Campbell's staff are the best at offering objective critiques and advice. For years now it's felt like visiting family when it's time to make another trip in. On the physician side, Dr. Campbell is a scientist and physician and truly loves and is passionate about eye health and advances in care, technology and treatment. I'm a retired engineer and there's always been time allotted to the latest projects on my side and the latest areas of interest for Dr. Campbell. His exam is thorough but comfortable throughout. His findings, diagnosis and referrals are 100% trustworthy."

5.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I moved towns a couple years ago and still drive to see Dr. Campbell because he's that good. He is so thorough in finding the right prescription that the typical few minutes most optometrists spend feels inadequate once you've worked with him. He also has top of the line imaging and diagnostic equipment and is knowledgeable about a number of complex and chronic conditions that can affect the eye. More importantly, he listens to his patients keeps his knowledge up to date. When I came to him with a brand-new-to-me and rare diagnosis, he not only had heard of it but year after year when I came back he had more knowledge to share about how my conditions could affect my eye health. His staff are also kind, helpful, and organized. I see the same people year after year which is both a good experience as a patient and likely indicates that they are happy and treated well."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Great experience all around. The doctor took the time to tell me what he’s was looking so I better understood when he explained the results. I felt like I was a part of the process."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"I have had glasses for over 20 years and seen countless optometrists and ophthalmologists. Dr. Campbell is an amazing doctor who is patient, kind, and has a great sense of humor. He operates from an unassuming cozy closet office which has all of the modern equipment to help you feel well informed and confident in your eye care. I can't recommend his practice enough. Great doctor, hospitable staff."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"Dr. Campbell is a very knowledgeable and friendly optometrist! He very accurately assessed and helped me understand the current condition of my eyes and gave me a lot of information on lifestyle habits to maximize my eye health. I also really like how he described, in detail, the technical aspects and fundamental mechanics of the eye. I highly recommend Dr. Campbell for any optometry need you may have."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"The best eye health and prescription care, period. Dr. Campbell is a knowledgeable, personable professional who invests the time, money, and energy into bringing top-notch medical diagnostics to your annual exam. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. 6 years and counting ..."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"It is always a great experience with Dr. Scott Campbell. He is a true professional that really cares about his patients. In addition, his staff is friendly & efficient and always very welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Campbell and the Spex team are absolutely the best in Seattle! Their level of care is the best I have seen in 20 years of needing eye care and it's always a pleasure talking to all of them every time I go in for a check up or treatment! I couldn't recommend them more!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Scheduled a visit because of an eye infection. Doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable. Quick diagnosis and reasonable treatment plan. Warm and welcoming staff. Thank you for the great service."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr Campbell and his staff are great to work with. They have a fantastic selection of fashionable and fun frames, and an excellent guarantee."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell and his staff are incredible. This was my first time visiting, and the experience was exceptional."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr Campell and SPEX for close to 10 years. I love his practice and how he really listens and also explains the details of how your eyes are doing. Their expertise in fitting eyeglass frames and lenses is unmatched!! The after-sale customer service is the best!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is by far the best Optometrist on the west coast, and the only person I trust with my eyes. Vision is very important, and for some of us good vision is a must. Dr. Campbell is always honest, accurate, and affable."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2021

"I have been getting my eyes examined at Spex Seattle for over 20 years and every time I go, they treat me like family, just as they did the first time I walked through the door."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I'm almost annoyed. Like I'm not attached to my optometrist. This is a very "changing the oil" type task for me. But at Spex they were personable, explained things really well, and it anything gave me extra knowledge I didn't expect. I'd highly recommend SPEX downtown to any techies looking."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have my hair cut at Spex with Traci, and she is wonderful. I travel an hour and a half to see her--she is a curly specialist and knows what she's doing. Highly recommend her for curly girls."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The best and most thorough eye dr around. Thoughtful and caring, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Love going to SPEX! Every part of the experience is professional and I enjoy my experience with them every time. I always leave knowing I've had A+ eye care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is fantastic! Giving one the time needed to make sure you get just the right prescription, and explaining everything to you. We are lucky to have him in Seattle. And, SPEX "the store" has the best selection of eyewear in the city of Seattle, in my opinion. THE BEST!! What more can one want? Dr. Campbell was recommended to me some 20 years ago, and we go there still, knowing we are getting the best in Seattle."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I've been going here for 4 years now, and it is definitely the best experience I've ever had at an optometrist."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Great service and great care. Always a pleasure to be with you."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Campbell doesn't rush through the exam and explains anything and everything. He seems pretty excited about eyes and how the connect to everything else in the body. Pretty cool stuff. Anna and Stephanie are too good. Stephanie has helped me pick a few pairs of frames in no time. I try on other stuff but it's a waste of time; she already picked the best ones. Anna has been awesome to work with fitting my glasses and helping with contacts and in general being helpful and understanding."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is diligent and obviously enjoys his craft, giving you as much or as little information as you'd like about his equipment, testing, and process to keep your eyes healthy and get you the corrective lenses you need. My wife and I have been going to him for years, and I feel I receive prescriptions that get me at least 20/20 vision and maybe a little better despite stigmatisms, bifocals, etc. I recommend him without reservation. The glasses store also offers very high quality frames and lenses."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Campbell for several years and find that I always go back! He is always very careful and detailed in the examination and the end product is the BEST that lasts and is quality."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Spex is the only reason I have left to go into Seattle. Excellent Eye Doctor and Staff. Had a concussion and needed some extra attention. Highly recommend this if you need exam/glasses. They will take care of you and make you feel like you matter. Mucho Gracias"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I’m based in Atlanta and SPEX graciously rescued me when my rigid gas permeable contact lenses went down a sink drain, while traveling. Anna was my point of contact at the office and she enthusiastically assisted me with obtaining an emergency set of soft lenses (with exact script from my optometrist). Saved me from having to purchase a 6 month supply and full eye exam, which speaks to the team’s goal to provide excellent patient care vs. profit-motivated service. THANK YOU! NOTE: They are enforcing social distancing/limiting the number of people in the store, taking temperatures, and are masking. Kudos for your efforts."

5.0 Review from I.8. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Friendly staff, excellent care! Felt safe and 'well cared for'!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Always a pleasant experience. Very Friendly staff and Dr. Campbell is very knowledgeable and so passionate about taking care of his patients and providing a thorough exam. He is incredibly friendly and never rushes you through the appointment. He wants to make sure you are comfortable and wants to help keep not only your eyes healthy but your overall health. It is honestly the only time I don't dread going to a doctor's appointment. Can't say enough also how wonderful his staff is, just a genuinely nice and accommodating group. Highly recommend Spex if you are looking for a honest, thorough and comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Lovely and super friendly staff who accepted to put my lenses on a frame that I didn't even buy from them ! Great service from Anna !"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"My husband and I have been seeing (pun intended) Dr.Campbell for 20+ years. He and his team are A+. Dr. Campbell is exceedingly thorough, asks lots of questions, communicates in-depth answers and utilizes the newest technologies for preventative eye care. His staff are congenial and very helpful should you need frames/fittings. We plan to keep him for another 20 years if he'll keep us. :-)"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is the best optometrist I have ever worked with. As a surgeon, vision is critical and he focuses on getting my glasses perfect and contacts dialed in for sports. I highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"This is the best experience I’ve had with an Optometrist. He explained every test and result in a way that I could understand. He is thorough, kind and professional."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I have been going to SPEX for over 22 years. Dr. Campbell and his team are incredibly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Incredibly fortunate to have found SPEX all those years ago!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Amazing! Beat eye exam I have ever had. The doctor is incredibly kind and knowledgeable. He listened to me and found a solution that works for my eyes. Very happy and pleased. 100% recommended!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Always wonderful to see the Crew & Dr Campbell... Aces in my book... I've been seeing Dr Cambell for over 25 years.. !!! Looking forward to next visit !!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I have been lucky to have Dr. Campbell for my eye care for 26 years! An absolute professional and gentleman. The staff at Spex has always been helpful, thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"They fixed my sunglasses for me today in a matter of minutes. Great experience and friendly owner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"This is the first time I've had fun at an optometrist appointment. I played a light video game thing to test for glaucoma, got a cool scan of my eyeball showing the nerves and retinal attachment, and another scan to check eye-related brain tissue. Dr. Campbell explained every procedure and result and seemed excited that I had questions, unlike some other places I've been too that seem to be trying to push patients through as fast as possible. Dr. Campbell also used the minimum necessary amount of eye dilation liquid, so I was able to go right back to computer work without needing sunglasses inside. Overall, best optometrist experience I've had in 16 years of having glasses. Go here."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have had a great experience all around every time i visit,"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I accidentally damaged my glasses and went here as they are the closest optometrist office nearest to my work. I was helped by Anna who repaired my glasses quickly and free of charge. I tried offering to tip her but she declined. I will be heading here for my next optometrist needs for sure! Great customer service, clean updated office, and good selection of eyewear."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Friendly and super helpful staff. I've lost my glasses and was looking to buy extra contact lenses to cover. They provided me a pair contact lenses to try, and also gave me the cleaning solution and a case. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell and his staff do a great job! On time, friendly and I love my new glasses and contact lenses! They took the time to properly fit my new frames. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Spex Seattle & Dr. Campbell."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have been going to Scott for many years and the service and professionalism of his office remains as great as always!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I recently moved to Seattle and choose SPEX for its convenient location. The doctor and staff were great! He was very friendly and personable. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what the results meant. I DID NOT know that so much health information could be obtained from the eye. When I was finished with my appointment, the staff had already picked out glasses they thought I would like and they were SPOT ON. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Campbell for year now. I didn't realize there was so much that went into eye health until seeing Dr. Campbell. He is very knowledgeable, attentive, and professional. Great staff members as well!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Love Dr. Campbell"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"As usual my most recent was much the same as all my past visits, exceptional from start to finish! From the warm welcome at the door to the friendly connection re-established, to the absolute professional and confidence provoking, fun experience with the watchful eye of Dr. Campbell, to the wonderful gals who are always so helpful in finding the exact right frames for my mug. I have been coming here for many years and haven't been disappointed once! Best service, best products and best people ever! Dennis"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Very helpful eye doctor. Always a pleasure to visit."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Every time I enter SPEX it's a pleasure!!! From the minute you walk in you are treated so kindly and professionally. Dr. Campbell is an excellent Optometrist, you get the most thorough examination of your eyes. He explains any issues you may have, and presents all the options for treatment. He keeps up on all the latest education. If you go to SPEX, you won't want to go anywhere else. They are the best!!! REALLY."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr Cambell and staff are the best most thorough and professional group you could ever find."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I was visiting Seattle for work when a screw fell out of my glasses. Spex was able to tighten the screw in no time and even cleaned my lenses. Super friendly and helpful service!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell is highly informative regarding eyesight and health, and overall body health and life wellness. His recommendations are medically sound and does not push a prescription just to make a sale. Additionally, the team at SPEX are incredibly helpful in all matters, including providing exception style options and varying pricepoints for eyewear. Highly recommend SPEX to anyone in need of an eye exam."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell has been my eye doctor for over six years. He is an true professional. Dr. Campbell takes the time to ask questions and he clearly demonstrates concern for you. I have confidence in his diagnosis and the course of treatment he prescribed. I have recommended Dr. Campbell to my family, friends and co-workers."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Everyone working here was so friendly! Dr. Scott Campbell was very informative and walked me through the eye exam like a pro. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell is determined to improve my eye health with each visit and succeeds!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell and crew are fantastic. Punctual, professional, friendly - all around great experience, going on many many years."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Excellent customer service! Free adjustments for your glasses! What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"The staff here is so friendly and wonderful! Dr Campbell was excellent, I felt like the eye exam was very thorough and I appreciated that he does the exam himself. I did not have to wait at all."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Very professional, very helpful crew. 5 stars for sure."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Great service and great people."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Dr. Scott Campbell and his team are great! The eye exam process was very thorough and comprehensive. Dr. Campbell took time to explain the entire process and made me feel very comfortable. The team were extraordinary in helping me to select stylish frames to compliment my facial features. They always know my name when I walk in the door and treat me like family. Dr. Campbell was exceptional at selecting lenses that would work for my challenging needs ... including motion sickness with head movement. The entire experience exceeded my expectations. SPEX is easy to find, parking was convenient and the hours were very flexible to fit my busy schedule. Dr. Campbell has also seen all three of my kids and was very good with my children. His bedside manner is excellent. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Friendly staff, definitely above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 14 2018

"I've been looking for a good place to get an eye exam and SPEX is wonderful! Dr. Campbell is so pleasant and caring and the staff is extremely helpful and warm. Totally worth driving downtown for!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2018

"Scott is great, so thoughtful. Has helped me immensely with maintaining eye health and saw me through a difficult lens replacement surgery. Best in the city as far as I'm concerned, and I speak for the dozen folks I've referred his way too."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2017

"Outstanding staff, great facility, fabulous experience. I walked in and was immediately greeted by friendly associates. I waited for less than 5 minutes before seeing the doctor. Dr. Campbell was amiable and extremely informative. I learned more about my eyes than I have ever learned at another clinic. Awesome, state-of-the-art equipment. I highly recommend Dr. Campbell to others and will be making him my permanent eye care physician."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2016

"Dr. Campbell is the best eye doctor I have been to. Heck the best doctor I've been to. Friendly, constantly up to date on the latest in his field but never uses the knowledge as a tool to push some new fad or extra charge. It can be a few years and he remembers small details about my life. He takes time to explain whatever questions you have in a way that a non medical person can understand. If you have ever been to a eye care facility where they have overbooked on purpose and you wait in the waiting room like sheep for your turn a visit to Spex would be the exact opposite of that. Coffee, water, or whatever you might need are always offered by the friendly staff."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.