Patient Reviews

In today's hectic world, we understand that you are flooded with online content, making it difficult to find trustworthy and valuable resources. At SPEX, we want to make it as easy as possible to find what you need, especially when it comes to the choices you make for your visual health. We urge you to read our reviews and get to know who we are. Dr. Scott Campbell and his team can't wait to meet you!

Reviews for SPEX Seattle

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Yelp Jun 05 2020

"I frankly did not know that an optometrist could exist that was so thoroughly capable in so many ways.  Cutting edge equipment coupled with Dr. Campbell’s ability to both use this technology with high competence and explain is detail both the purpose and the results.  Warm reception from all staff paired with remarkable recall by Dr. Campbell of what we chatted about in my prior visit and genuine and calming conversation.  Clear understanding of my needs and concerns, impressive professionalism through the art of not only really being present and listening throughout my visit, but demonstrating that there was nowhere else he was trying to be but right with me for as long as it took to give me the best care possible.  Every once in awhile you encounter a professional that seems perfectly suited to the job.  Dr. Campbell is not just at the top of his game, but is top of the optometry game overall.  World class service, high quality follow-up assistance from his attentive staff... I don’t believe it’s possible to find better care.  I live abroad, but always wait for my annual trip to Seattle to make an appointment with Dr. Campbell.  I can’t imagine settling for lesser service."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Yelp Feb 28 2018

"Dr. Campbell was one of the best health care providers I’ve been to in many years. Open, friendly, super-professional, and took the time to explain everything that was going on. A hearty recommendation for anyone living or working downtown."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Yelp Dec 24 2016

"Hands down the best optician and overall eye health professional I have used in 20 years.  Dr. Campbell is thorough and patient, with a deep focus on eye health and preventative care.  His extra attention to detail had been a life saver for me in improving not just my prescriptions but in eye strain reduction through a focus on high quality lens and filter construction -- not just fashion optics.  I will also credit his investment in eye health scanning equipment with early detection of a problem my wife was unaware of, allowing us a successful permanent treatment to prevent what would have been permanent vision loss.  Best in town -- period."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2014

"I have been a patient of Dr. Campbell’s for over 6 years.  He is an excellent optometrist and has given me wonderful care.  I feel very comfortable during my eye exam and Dr. Campbell is careful to explain each procedure.  After my last exam my eye site changed within five months.  Dr. Campbell re-examined my eyes and prescribed updated lenses at no charge to me.  That is superior customer service and client care."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp May 10 2013

"My wife and I have used Dr. Campbell for the last 5yrs and are very please with his pleasant personality and professionalism. Plus he stocks cool frames!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Yelp Apr 25 2013

"Dr. Campbell gave me the most thorough eye exam I’ve ever had.  Three years after our first meeting I still rave about him.  Unlike other OD’s I’ve encountered in other cities, Dr. Campbell loves what he does and knows it better than everyone else."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp May 30 2012

"I have never had a Dr that had such great bedside manner! He is attentive and also takes the time to explain things I don’t understand.  He is just a wonderful Dr and person!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Aug 02 2007

"Scott Campbell has a lot of great equipment to do a thorough eye exam. He is very willing to show you what’s going on and explain what he’s seeing about your sight. I felt like my exam was very thorough and he was reputable. Spex also has a hair salon that does a great job with stylish cuts. Weird, true, but since both are very good, it’s an observation and not a complaint! The eye glasses selection seemed alright, but I always love going to Market Optical for their contemporary selections."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Jun 19 2007

"I have purchased eyeglasses at Spex for over ten years and have had Dr. Campbell as my optometrist for almost as long.  They carry a nice selection of quality brands (e.g., Hiro, Alain Mikli, L.A. EyeWorks) and their staff is patient, friendly and knowledgeable.  Great warranty service.  Cheers to Jennifer and Scott for an excellent shop.  Oh, and they have a salon too but not having hair, I can’t comment on that."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.