Patient Reviews

In today's hectic world, we understand that you are flooded with online content, making it difficult to find trustworthy and valuable resources. At SPEX, we want to make it as easy as possible to find what you need, especially when it comes to the choices you make for your visual health. We urge you to read our reviews and get to know who we are. Dr. Scott Campbell and his team can't wait to meet you!

Reviews for SPEX Seattle

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Demandforce Sep 09 2021

"Well seeing as I may be Dr. Scott Campbell’s longest treated (noticed I did not say “oldest”) patient! I always get excellent care, service, and great conversation too! I have for over 34 years! Wait, Dr. C, you are not that old! Thank you again, for taking such great care of my eyes and sight all these years, you are THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Demandforce Nov 15 2020

"Best eye doctor in Seattle. The staff is great and they have the greatest glasses."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Jan 08 2019

"SPEX! My favorite!Ones eye are the window they say to your soul... if that is true, then one wants an expert practitioner looking at those eyes and making sure they remain in the best of health!One wants to make sure that the beauty within is allowed to shine through! AND that ones eyes can take in all the beauty that hopefully surrounds you!If you ever wanted a place that you could be confident about your care- THIS MY FRIENDS IS SPEX!This is my second year that I have gone to the fantastic Dr. Campbell and his equally fantastic staff!Thorough, knowledgeable, service oriented, patient and kind. I've never seen so well, laughed so hard and smiled in such delight- during and upon leaving an eye doctor -ever...to boot-), I ran into an old associate while there. Life is good! How do I know? Cause I can see it clearly now :). By the way I am fitted for both and good to go w/ contacts and glasses,,, HOORAY!Thanks Dr. Campbell and staff! #HAPPYliveshere~LSP"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Demandforce Nov 09 2018

"Dr Campbell was great at explaining everything and very professional. Great staff. Thank you SPEX."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce May 12 2018

"He is the very best doctor i have ever seen."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 10 2018

"Where can you find the BEST DOCTOR & AMAZING STAFF in One Place??? I am a Seattle patient and I know Dr C has another Eastside Location equally awesome). Let’s just say , I have been a Patient for many years and the atmosphere is upbeat, fun, and inviting! Plus, I feel great knowing that Dr C is thorough and the most comprehensive eye care you will experience anywhere, The Frame Selection is fabulous and I am constantly complImented ... even on the street I am stopped and asked Where I got my Frames! I am anxious to pick up my two new pair ordered. They knew exactly what works on me and I did not have to work at anything. The lenses will be spot on! Every time! So, go where I go and all my friends and family. Perfect Glasses and Contacts and Fun Atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2018

"I've always had a top-notch experience at SPEX -- Dr. Campbell is friendly and explains everything he's observing in accessible language. I've been getting my eyes examined here for decades now."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Demandforce Apr 17 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Campbell for over 20 years and he is still the best! Friendly staff and very helpful."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Demandforce Mar 29 2018

"Dr. Campbell is REALLY the best!!!! He always takes time with you explaining everything along the way. You get a complete eye exam with all the most updated equipment. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The whole staff are just top notch. The best care I’ve ever gotten for all my eye care needs."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Demandforce Dec 04 2017

"SPEX is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Campbell was wonderful and positive and made me feel that he really cared. The staff is also wonderful. Stephanie helped me with putting in contacts for the first time and she made it a fun and relaxed experience. They went above and beyond for me. It was totally worth driving downtown."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Oct 19 2017

"Dr. Scott Campbell is thorough, thoughtful and highly knowledgeable. His high standard of care is evident. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Available frames are high quality."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Demandforce Aug 20 2017

"The best eye exam period"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce Jun 23 2017

"I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Spex from the best optometrist ever to the great gals in the front. Can't wait for my next visit. It was so fun, it was the high point of my day! See you soon, Dennis"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Demandforce Jun 05 2017

"It is fun to go there. They are always nice to kids, Dr. Campbell always remebers stuff about me, and listens to what I say. I got my first pair of glasses there, and they are so pretty, the best. I love trying on the glasses there. They have cool and interesting styles and fit really well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Demandforce Jun 05 2017

"Love coming to SPEX Seattle. Love the Eyewear selection (the only place in Seattle that I know carries LA Eyeworks, my brand), the professional staff, the stylish / cool surroundings, and most of all, Dr. Campbell. I started coming here about 15 years ago because a smart person I met recommended Dr. Campbell, and I won't go anywhere else. Dr. Campbell is so intelligent, kind, welcoming, and even fun. My whole family loves seeing him, and we look forward to our appointments. Love, Love , Love him, and trust him implicitly. He KNOWS what he's talking about. I love his 2 locations, both with different eyewear to choose."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Demandforce May 26 2017

"I love SPEX. I've been going there for 15 years and refer people all the time. Dr. Scott is great to work with and clearly an expert. The staff are warm and inviting. Just a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Demandforce May 14 2017

"Absolutely love Dr. Campbell. He's one of the smartest, kindest, most genuine people I've ever met in the medical field. My whole family sees him and I'm so lucky to have such a great eye doctor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 05 2017

"It's always a pleasure to talk with Dr Campbell. He explains exactly what he is doing and what we are seeing, and I always learn a lot.Thanks to him I had a totally successful replacement of the lens in my right eye a few years ago. I look forward to repeating this for the left eye this summer."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Demandforce May 04 2017

"Office staff was great! Very friendly. The Dr was very detailed in his explanations and spent a good amount of time with me. I thought the hair salon and optometry business together was different but not a problem. Will definitely go back for my check ups"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Demandforce Apr 29 2017

"Traci gave my curly hair some much needed TLC! She listened, delivered an amazing cut, and did it all with a smile! Just wish I could bring her back home with me! She's an excuse to come back to Seattle!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Demandforce Mar 28 2017

"Scott is the best. Informative and personable."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Demandforce Mar 26 2017

"I have been going to Dr. Campbell for years and highly recommend him. He takes the time to explain things, which I appreciate. Spex frame selection is good and they do a fantastic job of fitting the frames."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce Mar 05 2017

"Dr Scott is the best you could ever find. We have been Going to him for many years.."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Demandforce Jan 30 2017

"My felt my appointment was very thorough and informative. I appreciated the time spent explaining the findings and considerations. In a word, fabulous! I would highly recommend Spex to those considered about receiving the highest quality care with current resources available combined with extraordinary knowledge and compassion."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Demandforce Jan 28 2017

"Love, love, love this guy!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 10 2016

"Every person I interacted with at SPEX was friendly and helpful. They were understanding about my financial situation of having to pay out of pocket due to my insurance not covering the visit. Dr. Campbell was informative, very pleasant, and it was a relief/reassuring to work with an optometrist who so openly understood the intricacies of my vision needs. Stephanie was warm and kind. I look forward to going back."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Dec 08 2016

"Amazing as always. Tremendously thorough, professional, kind and all of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Demandforce Oct 13 2016

"Eye exams here are world class and the doctor isSo nice. Very informative and friendly.Staff is super nice as well and they have anAmazing selection of cool and unique frames!"

5.0 Review from L.(. Source: Demandforce Sep 26 2016

"Always a pleasant experience at Spex."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce Sep 23 2016

"I've been taking my eyeballs to Dr. Scott Campbell for many years and he never fails to impress me with his knowledge and thorough exams. He's the best Optometrist I've ever been to and I cannot recommend him highly enough. As for the rest of the Spex staff, I feel the same about them. Every employee is personable, positive, and helpful. And their section of frames is wonderful. I always find 4-5 pairs that I love and struggle to pick just one. The staff is honest with their feedback on the frames and I've never been disappointed. I have people stop me on the street to complement my eyeglasses and I always refer them to Spex. When so many places don't see to care about their customers, Spex proves otherwise. Customer service is their focus."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Demandforce Jul 25 2016

"Spex is the best! Dr. Campbell and his staff have taken really great care of our families eye needs for several years. We have confidence in Dr. Campbell and would not go anywhere else for our eye exams. The eyeglass frames are unusual and I get compliments on the ones I bought at Spex regularly. Mem and Tom"

5.0 Review from X.C. Source: Demandforce Jul 18 2016

"Highly recommended. Everyone is very friendly."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Demandforce Jul 18 2016

"Dr. Campbell is amazing. He is informative, personable and very genuine. I have some eye issues that will need to be taken care of in the future and he already knows what specialist is the best one to send me to. I appreciate the time he puts in to my appointments. I recommend him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce May 26 2016

"Dr. Campbell was able to see me same-day, and the exam was thorough, friendly, informative, and unhurried. Great experience and a spot-on prescription!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce May 09 2016

"Excellent care, service that is above and beyond in a very comfortable environment. The approach is first class in every way."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Demandforce Apr 16 2016

"Dr. Scott Campbell and his staff are super friendly experts. I have total confidence that I'm getting the best possible eye care."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Demandforce Mar 09 2016

"Hands down the best eye Doctor anywhere. The frame selection is amazing. There at least four frames that I want right now!!!Gini JohnsonWest Seattle"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Demandforce Jan 24 2016

"Thanks Dr. Campbell for a thorough exam and detailed explanation of what's happening with my eyes especially since it was my first visit to an eye dr!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Demandforce Jan 18 2016

"Dr. Campbell is very knowledgable and cares about his patients very much. He has been my eye doctor for 7 years. He explains my eyes conditions and provides the prescriptions carefully and accurately. He is all about the quality, which is so important for our eyes."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Demandforce Dec 09 2015

"Dr. Campbell and his staff are awesome. Always friendly and professional,welcoming atmosphere.Dr. Campbell is the ultimate professional and explains what is going on with your eyes in an easy to understand way. Love his smile and demeanor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 08 2015

"I cannot say enough good things about this place or Dr. Campbell. I've been going to him for years and he's just the best. The front desk is kind, attentive, and helpful. They have a great selection of designer frames - pricey but beautiful!As far as the visit is concerned, it's very rare to find a practitioner who truly listens to you and cares about what you have to say. And you can tell he absolutely loves his job. I walk out of there feeling amazed at the capability of the eye and all the things it reveals about your health, bc Dr. Campbell is so knowledgeable. Every time I go in, he first thanks me for allowing him to work for me, say whaaaaaa!? That's customer service! My daughter (4yr) had her first eye exam today and he made her laugh and feel so comfortable. He's got daughters of his own, so you can tell he likes kids. My husband and infant son were waiting downstairs, and my son was crying a lot and I apologized. Dr. Campbell said not to worry and everyone is welcome there. So yeah, you get the gist - I love this place! Not a more knowledgeable, personable, or genuine eye doctor in Seattle!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 04 2015

"Scott is great. I think he and his staff do a fabulous job."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Demandforce Oct 02 2015

"Dr.Scott Campbell is kind,gracious and smart,he has a curious mind,and fabulous taste in shoes. Dr.Campbell also shares his knowledge and scientific excitement - you leave an appoint. with a greater understanding and respect for the miracle of sight and how your own"special eyes"see the world."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Demandforce Sep 03 2015

"I've been going here for years, always a great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Demandforce Sep 02 2015

"Dr. Campbell and his team are total professionals and most likely the best eye care team in Seattle. I most heartily and highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce Aug 22 2015

"Dr. Campbell and staff will treat you right."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Demandforce Jul 25 2015

"I feel I get real value and understanding from my visits.Don"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Demandforce Jul 23 2015

"I've been going to Spex for almost ten years now and even after relocating to a different state I make the time to get my eyes checked when I'm in seattle. The doctor is kind, knowledgeable, and I always learn something new about the intricacies of good vision."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jul 17 2015

"Friendly,professional,well run practice"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 24 2015

"Love it here! Best eye doctor in Seattle!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 18 2015

"Dr. Campbell is very personable and professional."

4.0 Review from N.O. Source: Demandforce Jun 18 2015

"Grest visit for my actual appt. No complaints there. Very attentive and informative Dr and staff. However, when I went back to pick up my prescription for my glasses there were 3 people at the front desk, seemingly performing one task and I didn't even get a hello. The pregnant woman was on the phone, but the 2 younger girls just looked up and saw that I was standing there and didn't even smile. I would of been okay with just a, "hello, it will be just a minute". Simple. Luckily, another woman recognized me and got my prescription for me without me even asking. Which was great. I'll be back."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Demandforce Jun 15 2015

"I have been going to Spex for years and I will continue to because of the excellent care and knowledge of the staff..awesome customer service and Dr Campbell is amazing!"

4.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Jun 15 2015

"The doctor was 30 minutes late for the 1st appointment of the day. Makes you feel like you're unimportant and I came here from out of state just to see him and paid extra to do so."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Demandforce Jun 11 2015

"I love Spex. Dr. Campbell is the best by far. What other doctor do you visit who starts your appointment by saying "First, let me thank you for allowing me to work for you." I mean seriously!! The whole team at Spex is genuinely kind and caring. They make everything easy, from setting the appointment, greeting you when you arrive, and checking you out at the end with all the insurance stuff handled and goodies in hand. Dr. Campbell takes plenty of time with you, never makes you feel rushed, explains exactly what he is looking at and what is happening with your vision. Honestly I can't give enough stars or kudos. I wouldn't go anywhere else. My only regret is that the only way to see him is up a flight of stairs as I would love my 88 and 92 year old parents to experience his awesome care, but there is no way they can climb those darn stairs :("

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Demandforce May 30 2015

"Both my husband and I have been going to Dr, Campbell for 6 or so years now, and we would never consider going to any other optometrist. He is extraordinarily knowledgeable and takes a great deal of care in his exams. He is also very personable. Top notch.Additionally, his staff is always very helpful and customer service oriented.Highly recommened!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.