Patient Reviews

In today's hectic world, we understand that you are flooded with online content, making it difficult to find trustworthy and valuable resources. At SPEX, we want to make it as easy as possible to find what you need, especially when it comes to the choices you make for your visual health. We urge you to read our reviews and get to know who we are. Dr. Scott Campbell and his team can't wait to meet you!

Reviews for Optical Center Services Near Seattle, WA

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2022

"Dr. Campbell and his team are phenomenal. They are all so thoughtful, respectful, knowledgeable, and kind. Each visit is pleasant and efficient. I would highly recommend going to Spex. Additionally, they have a wide array of fashionable and interesting glasses frames to choose from."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"This is my new go to eye guy. Very professional. Extensive exam. Very informative. Can't wait to get my new glasses. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2022

"While visiting Seattle from Houston, the screw came out of the arm of my glasses. The lovely ladies at Spex were able to fix my glasses better than before with a locktite screw. I am so thankful to be able to use my glasses! Thank you so very much!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Anna was amazing she replaced the screw in my glasses. Excellent customer service. Don’t go anywhere else. 👍"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Dr. Scott Campbell is the best. He does the most thorough exams and truly cares. SPEX has great frames and service. I’ve seen him for decades and even though we moved 100 miles away I still go back to have my eyes examined and have glasses made."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Campbell's for a couple of decades now and there simply is no reason to go elsewhere. It is downtown but is simple enough to get there and park if driving. You'll find a multipurpose storefront with a salon, eyewear and exam room. They carry beautiful and unique frames and it's a treat to explore and find my next great pair of glasses. I receive compliments without fail each time I head out in my latest new look and yet continue to receive compliments on my older frames as well. Dr. Campbell's staff are the best at offering objective critiques and advice. For years now it's felt like visiting family when it's time to make another trip in. On the physician side, Dr. Campbell is a scientist and physician and truly loves and is passionate about eye health and advances in care, technology and treatment. I'm a retired engineer and there's always been time allotted to the latest projects on my side and the latest areas of interest for Dr. Campbell. His exam is thorough but comfortable throughout. His findings, diagnosis and referrals are 100% trustworthy."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2022

"I have had glasses for over 20 years and seen countless optometrists and ophthalmologists. Dr. Campbell is an amazing doctor who is patient, kind, and has a great sense of humor. He operates from an unassuming cozy closet office which has all of the modern equipment to help you feel well informed and confident in your eye care. I can't recommend his practice enough. Great doctor, hospitable staff."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I got a fabulous curly haircut from Tina, and browsed the chic glasses all in one place. A one-stop shop for any fashionable cranium! Everyone there was kind, attentive, and followed health protocols. I will definitely return! Update. Went back for another excellent haircut. Honestly, my curls have never looked better. Thanks again, Tina!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Campbell doesn't rush through the exam and explains anything and everything. He seems pretty excited about eyes and how the connect to everything else in the body. Pretty cool stuff. Anna and Stephanie are too good. Stephanie has helped me pick a few pairs of frames in no time. I try on other stuff but it's a waste of time; she already picked the best ones. Anna has been awesome to work with fitting my glasses and helping with contacts and in general being helpful and understanding."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is diligent and obviously enjoys his craft, giving you as much or as little information as you'd like about his equipment, testing, and process to keep your eyes healthy and get you the corrective lenses you need. My wife and I have been going to him for years, and I feel I receive prescriptions that get me at least 20/20 vision and maybe a little better despite stigmatisms, bifocals, etc. I recommend him without reservation. The glasses store also offers very high quality frames and lenses."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I’m based in Atlanta and SPEX graciously rescued me when my rigid gas permeable contact lenses went down a sink drain, while traveling. Anna was my point of contact at the office and she enthusiastically assisted me with obtaining an emergency set of soft lenses (with exact script from my optometrist). Saved me from having to purchase a 6 month supply and full eye exam, which speaks to the team’s goal to provide excellent patient care vs. profit-motivated service. THANK YOU! NOTE: They are enforcing social distancing/limiting the number of people in the store, taking temperatures, and are masking. Kudos for your efforts."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr. Campbell is the best optometrist I have ever worked with. As a surgeon, vision is critical and he focuses on getting my glasses perfect and contacts dialed in for sports. I highly recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"This is the first time I've had fun at an optometrist appointment. I played a light video game thing to test for glaucoma, got a cool scan of my eyeball showing the nerves and retinal attachment, and another scan to check eye-related brain tissue. Dr. Campbell explained every procedure and result and seemed excited that I had questions, unlike some other places I've been too that seem to be trying to push patients through as fast as possible. Dr. Campbell also used the minimum necessary amount of eye dilation liquid, so I was able to go right back to computer work without needing sunglasses inside. Overall, best optometrist experience I've had in 16 years of having glasses. Go here."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Demandforce Nov 15 2020

"Best eye doctor in Seattle. The staff is great and they have the greatest glasses."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I accidentally damaged my glasses and went here as they are the closest optometrist office nearest to my work. I was helped by Anna who repaired my glasses quickly and free of charge. I tried offering to tip her but she declined. I will be heading here for my next optometrist needs for sure! Great customer service, clean updated office, and good selection of eyewear."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Friendly and super helpful staff. I've lost my glasses and was looking to buy extra contact lenses to cover. They provided me a pair contact lenses to try, and also gave me the cleaning solution and a case. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Dr. Campbell and his staff do a great job! On time, friendly and I love my new glasses and contact lenses! They took the time to properly fit my new frames. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Spex Seattle & Dr. Campbell."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I recently moved to Seattle and choose SPEX for its convenient location. The doctor and staff were great! He was very friendly and personable. He took the time to explain what he was doing and what the results meant. I DID NOT know that so much health information could be obtained from the eye. When I was finished with my appointment, the staff had already picked out glasses they thought I would like and they were SPOT ON. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I was visiting Seattle for work when a screw fell out of my glasses. Spex was able to tighten the screw in no time and even cleaned my lenses. Super friendly and helpful service!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Excellent customer service! Free adjustments for your glasses! What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"My optometrist's office was closed but my glasses kept sliding down my nose. I walked in a half hour to closing, not even as a customer, and they nicely fixed my glasses for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Jan 08 2019

"SPEX! My favorite!Ones eye are the window they say to your soul... if that is true, then one wants an expert practitioner looking at those eyes and making sure they remain in the best of health!One wants to make sure that the beauty within is allowed to shine through! AND that ones eyes can take in all the beauty that hopefully surrounds you!If you ever wanted a place that you could be confident about your care- THIS MY FRIENDS IS SPEX!This is my second year that I have gone to the fantastic Dr. Campbell and his equally fantastic staff!Thorough, knowledgeable, service oriented, patient and kind. I've never seen so well, laughed so hard and smiled in such delight- during and upon leaving an eye doctor -ever...to boot-), I ran into an old associate while there. Life is good! How do I know? Cause I can see it clearly now :). By the way I am fitted for both and good to go w/ contacts and glasses,,, HOORAY!Thanks Dr. Campbell and staff! #HAPPYliveshere~LSP"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 10 2018

"Where can you find the BEST DOCTOR & AMAZING STAFF in One Place??? I am a Seattle patient and I know Dr C has another Eastside Location equally awesome). Let’s just say , I have been a Patient for many years and the atmosphere is upbeat, fun, and inviting! Plus, I feel great knowing that Dr C is thorough and the most comprehensive eye care you will experience anywhere, The Frame Selection is fabulous and I am constantly complImented ... even on the street I am stopped and asked Where I got my Frames! I am anxious to pick up my two new pair ordered. They knew exactly what works on me and I did not have to work at anything. The lenses will be spot on! Every time! So, go where I go and all my friends and family. Perfect Glasses and Contacts and Fun Atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Demandforce Jun 05 2017

"It is fun to go there. They are always nice to kids, Dr. Campbell always remebers stuff about me, and listens to what I say. I got my first pair of glasses there, and they are so pretty, the best. I love trying on the glasses there. They have cool and interesting styles and fit really well."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Facebook Apr 12 2017

"Christina, Stephanie and Sierra were amazing! They helped me pick my first glasses and were so helpful. Dr. Campbell was very easy going and had a good sense of humor. He explained everything I needed to know. I highly recommend SPEX �"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Demandforce Sep 23 2016

"I've been taking my eyeballs to Dr. Scott Campbell for many years and he never fails to impress me with his knowledge and thorough exams. He's the best Optometrist I've ever been to and I cannot recommend him highly enough. As for the rest of the Spex staff, I feel the same about them. Every employee is personable, positive, and helpful. And their section of frames is wonderful. I always find 4-5 pairs that I love and struggle to pick just one. The staff is honest with their feedback on the frames and I've never been disappointed. I have people stop me on the street to complement my eyeglasses and I always refer them to Spex. When so many places don't see to care about their customers, Spex proves otherwise. Customer service is their focus."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Demandforce Dec 08 2015

"I cannot say enough good things about this place or Dr. Campbell. I've been going to him for years and he's just the best. The front desk is kind, attentive, and helpful. They have a great selection of designer frames - pricey but beautiful!As far as the visit is concerned, it's very rare to find a practitioner who truly listens to you and cares about what you have to say. And you can tell he absolutely loves his job. I walk out of there feeling amazed at the capability of the eye and all the things it reveals about your health, bc Dr. Campbell is so knowledgeable. Every time I go in, he first thanks me for allowing him to work for me, say whaaaaaa!? That's customer service! My daughter (4yr) had her first eye exam today and he made her laugh and feel so comfortable. He's got daughters of his own, so you can tell he likes kids. My husband and infant son were waiting downstairs, and my son was crying a lot and I apologized. Dr. Campbell said not to worry and everyone is welcome there. So yeah, you get the gist - I love this place! Not a more knowledgeable, personable, or genuine eye doctor in Seattle!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Facebook Jul 30 2015

"Beautiful frames, great service. I will continue to get my glasses there."

4.0 Review from N.O. Source: Demandforce Jun 18 2015

"Grest visit for my actual appt. No complaints there. Very attentive and informative Dr and staff. However, when I went back to pick up my prescription for my glasses there were 3 people at the front desk, seemingly performing one task and I didn't even get a hello. The pregnant woman was on the phone, but the 2 younger girls just looked up and saw that I was standing there and didn't even smile. I would of been okay with just a, "hello, it will be just a minute". Simple. Luckily, another woman recognized me and got my prescription for me without me even asking. Which was great. I'll be back."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Yelp Aug 02 2007

"Scott Campbell has a lot of great equipment to do a thorough eye exam. He is very willing to show you what’s going on and explain what he’s seeing about your sight. I felt like my exam was very thorough and he was reputable. Spex also has a hair salon that does a great job with stylish cuts. Weird, true, but since both are very good, it’s an observation and not a complaint! The eye glasses selection seemed alright, but I always love going to Market Optical for their contemporary selections."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Jun 19 2007

"I have purchased eyeglasses at Spex for over ten years and have had Dr. Campbell as my optometrist for almost as long.  They carry a nice selection of quality brands (e.g., Hiro, Alain Mikli, L.A. EyeWorks) and their staff is patient, friendly and knowledgeable.  Great warranty service.  Cheers to Jennifer and Scott for an excellent shop.  Oh, and they have a salon too but not having hair, I can’t comment on that."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.